Kitchen-2Kitchen which is accessible to guests.


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Private room and bathroom in 3rd floor 2-br 2 bath apt with queen-sized bed. I sleep in one the rooms. Washer/dryer in the unit, balcony. 0.6 miles from the light rail, 0.5 miles from Target Field. Free wireless/clean towels upon request.

The space

Private room, private bathroom in a 2 bedroom apartment with a balcony. Washer and dryer in unit. Under a mile from downtown Minneapolis and 0.6 miles from the light rail. Right off I-94. 0.5 miles from Target Field.

Guest access

Guests have access to private bathroom and bedroom, laundry, balcony, TV and living room, wireless internet. Kitchen is available for guests but it is my personal space so please be respectful of that and do not expect that it will be as clean as your private room and private bathroom.

Interaction with guests

I'm very hands off, little to no interaction necessary. I'm gone most of the time as I have an active schedule. I'm available for rides at minimal cost as well as I have a car and am happy to assist with your transportation around the city.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: ﺩ.ﺇ113 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

No guests that I do not approve in advance. Please do not take anything of mine from the refrigerator. Thank you.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

139 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kirsten User Profile
May 2017
Ruth's place was clean, in a quiet neighborhood, and a good value. I would stay here again.

Amanda User Profile
April 2017
I was up for 2 weeks with Ruth. She was the perfect host for me - helpful but also allowed me my space. She was concerned for my comfort at all times and Ellie ....Ellie is her sweet lovable dog. Ellie has her own space downstairs if I didn't want her around, but she was great company to have sitting with me while I worked so we chilled together. So cool - Thank you, Ruth! The house is easy access and perfect location for anyone who wants to visit Minneapolis - I had a car - because you are literally in the perfect spot to hit all the hot spots and if you are a Prince fan, minutes from being able to walk in his shoes. Excellent price which allowed me to stay so long. I am definitely hoping to be back next year, if not sooner. Thank you, Ruth! It was wonderful!

Lauren User Profile
February 2017
Ruth was such a great host! Very kind and helpful with everything. The location is just blocks from downtown which was great for me. And her puppy was pretty cute too... it was nice having a fur baby around :) would def stay here again

Martin User Profile
February 2017
Big value for travelers on a budget

Kiara User Profile
January 2017
Ruth was a great host! She was very kind to us. We went out the first night we arrived as we wanted to explore the night life in Minneapolis and she expressed no problem with it and in fact even offered free drinking tickets for a close by bar! We were super appreciative of her and couldn't have asked for a better hostess.

Seongwoo Jesse User Profile
January 2017
Everything was great. Ruth was so kind and friendly, private bedroom and bathroom are both clean and cozy. Close to downtown :)

Chinpang User Profile
January 2017
Close to downtown. The bedroom is comfortable.

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States · Joined in September 2011
Ruth User Profile

I am a 31 year old accountant (CPA). I work as a Financial Analyst with a governmental organization in the Twin Cities area. I don't party or do drugs, and am very responsible.

6 Things I Cannot Live Without:
~coffee
~writing and reading
~the obvious human needs, i.e. oxygen, food, that sort of thing
~my cellphone & computer
~family & friends
~math

As an Airbnb host, I'm really laidback and try to respect peoples' privacy. I'm happy to answer any questions, give tours or ideas of places to visit.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.