Quiet apartment on the bike path NEW "Alter Kindergarten"

Entire condo hosted by Simon

  1. 3 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 2 beds
  4. 1 bath
Dedicated workspace
A private room with wifi that’s well-suited for working.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Some info has been automatically translated.
The apartment was completely renovated and newly furnished in 2021. It is very quietly located on the outskirts of Odernheim directly on the Glan-Blies cycle path and only a few steps away from the town center and the historic Bannmühle. From the bedroom you look at the river and the hilly landscape. The kitchen is fully equipped, the bathroom shines with open shower and a vanity made of solid oak.

The space
Via a beautiful wooden staircase you can reach the 45 sqm large and brand new apartment on the 1st upper floor. The apartment itself has a bedroom with box spring bed (1.60 x 2.00 m), a sideboard with plenty of storage space and a hanging rod for clothing. The fully equipped kitchen with dining table guarantees independence, and the bathroom with large shower promises comfort. The couch in the kitchen can be unfolded (1.20 x 1.80 m) to offer a child/teenager a sleeping opportunity.

After the various activities you can stay in our garden and enjoy the peace and quiet. In addition, in the front yard you have a place to enjoy the sun in the morning.

Within walking distance there are some shops for everyday necessities (including fresh fruit and vegetables from the organic farm, baker, butcher, pharmacy, pizzeria) and even a small café with ice cream parlor.

The apartment "Alter Kindergarten" invites you to relax. Enjoy a break while looking at the forests of the area, at the Draisinenbrücke over the Glan or listen to the birdsong in the garden. You will be fascinated by how much nature surrounds you.

Our apartment is suitable for solo travellers, couples and even small families. The apartment is also suitable for a home office wallpaper change. If needed, we can provide you with an additional working area in the kitchen. This allows you to get out into nature right after the end of your shift, combining what is necessary with what is pleasant.

You can borrow our two stand-up paddles, use our games collection and browse the internet via WLAN. In front of the house is also a playground for your children, which you can see from your breakfast sun place in front of the house. Pure relaxation for the whole family. If you are not in the mood for playground noises, just go into the garden behind the house, which you can use together with us.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed

What this place offers

Garden view
River view
Kitchen
Wifi
Dedicated workspace
Free parking on premises
Free washer – In building
Free dryer – In building
Shared patio or balcony
Shared backyard – Not fully fenced

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

5.0 out of 5 stars from 13 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Odernheim am Glan, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

It is a very calm, relaxed neighborhood right on the river and beginning of the bike path. You can go swimming almost right outside the front door in the Glan, and the impressive ruins of the Disibodenberg monastery of Hildegard von Bingen are picturesquely situated on the outskirts of the village on a hill.

Hosted by Simon

  1. Joined in September 2021
  • 13 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Nach vielen Jahren mitten in der Stadt sehnte ich mich nach Ruhe, Natur und einem kleinen Fluss vor der Haustür, in dem ich morgens schwimmen kann. Meine Partnerin Nina wollte ihr eigenes Gemüse anpflanzen und morgens barfuss durch's Gras laufen. Hier im schönen Odernheim haben wir genau das gefunden und im Jahr 2020 unser Haus gekauft. Das Haus haben wir im vergangenen Jahr saniert und umgebaut. Nun genießen wir jeden Tag auf's Neue die ruhigen Nächte, entspannte Spaziergänge und gute Gespräche mit wirklich tollen Menschen hier vor Ort.

Falls ihr euch über unsere Sprachkenntnisse wundert: ich selbst war viel in Indonesien unterwegs, Ninas zweite Heimat ist Mittelamerika.
Nach vielen Jahren mitten in der Stadt sehnte ich mich nach Ruhe, Natur und einem kleinen Fluss vor der Haustür, in dem ich morgens schwimmen kann. Meine Partnerin Nina wollte ihr…

During your stay

The apartment is on the 1st floor of our house. Since we live on the ground floor, we are usually personally approachable. If neither of us is there, then of course we try to be easily accessible via mobile phone.
  • Languages: English, Deutsch, Bahasa Indonesia, Español
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 3:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Nearby lake, river, other body of water
Heights without rails or protection
Climbing or play structure
Carbon monoxide alarm

Cancellation policy