Skip to content
Rocking chairs to relax, watch TV and plan your day including local magazine and booksApartment with desk to work and wireless internet access.
Little oasis near nations capital
Little oasis near nations capital
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Private entrance, basement apartment on a quiet street with public transportation and close to downtown DC. Easy access to nations' capital. 5 minute walk to bus stop to take to the city or metro stations. 2.5 miles to Silver Spring and Tacoma Park Metro stops. Check the DC metro website trip planner to plan your trip into the city. Bedroom, full bathroom, partial kitchen, refrigerator, cable TV, table & chairs and free wifi.

The space

Private and quite with easy access to the (website hidden), refrigerator, coffee pot and two burners.

Lots of trees and birds, quite, friendly, diverse neighborhood. Like a little oasis right near the nations' capital.

Bus 18 and 16 have a stop 200 yards from front door to metro stop at Silver Spring on the red line. To central station total 15 minutes on metro. Buses run frequently 7 days a week.


Cable TV, refrigerator, coffee pot, two burners.

We are happy to assist our guests as much or as little as they require.

Lots of trees and birds, quite, friendly, diverse neighborhood. Like a little oasis right near the nations' capital.

Bus 18 and 16 have a stop 200 yards from front door to metro stop at Silver Spring on the red line to central station total 15 minutes on metro. Buses run frequently 7 days a week.

Welcome to your home near Washington DC.

Guest access

Instant book limited to two week stay please.
Laundry upon request.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to assist our guests as much or as little as they require.

Other things to note

Welcome to your home near Washington DC.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

No loud music past 10pm. Use side gate to access private entrance to basement apartment. Please respect the place like your own and enjoy your stay.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

230 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Floyd User Profile
November 2017
The space is very nice and comfortable. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. The only downside is that there were cats on the floor above that could be heard rolling balls well into the night.

Lourdes Madeline User Profile
November 2017
Nice area with great communication from the host. The bed wasn’t the comfiest but it is a good place if you’re looking for somewhere simple and easy to stay.

Kenzie User Profile
November 2017
i would rate this place 6/5 stars if possible! while checking in it was so easy to find, clean and adorable! we did get the pleasure of meeting our hosts while we introduced ourselves so they knew our faces when they saw us. they left us any and everything we needed and couldn't ask for better. i can't wait to come back and visit here!!

Rachel User Profile
November 2017
Very nice home, easy to follow instructions to get in and out of the home. It was really comfortable.

Michelle User Profile
November 2017
Great place to stay. Comfortable and quiet. Relaxing. This was our first Air B n B and it was great. Nice to have a little apartment with all the amenities.

Pops User Profile
October 2017
Haven’t stayed at a hole lot of Air BNB but this won was really ruff to say the least, communication was almost 0 and the picture was not at all like the place, ivy and bushes were overgrown and facilities were not kept up as depicted on the picture. Straw that broke the camels back was while I was trying to contact her ( which I never could) I was getting eaten up by mosquitoes by her front door. I read a lot of her reviews and they were all well stated not sure what happened. Hopefully your experience is better.
Melissa User Profile
Response from Melissa:
Pops, I am sorry you had difficulty. The key was available in the shelf described. It appears you cancelled your reservation due to your inability to find the key, I did not receive a text through the Airbnb sight stating you could not locate the key. I would have then made arrangements to point it out to you. From your description, we do not have any ivy, it is possible you were at the wrong location.
October 2017

Courtney User Profile
October 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Bethesda, Maryland, United StatesJoined in July 2014
Melissa User Profile

Teressa and I are easy going. We enjoy gardening, sport, movies and especially traveling. We love the DC area, it is eclectic, diverse and there is a lot to see. I am originally from Australia and Teressa is from Maryland.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings