Skip to content
5 guests3 bedrooms3 beds1 bath
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the cottage to yourself.
Sparkling clean
9 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Liz is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience
94% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

Our cottage is just a short walk from Spanish Point beach and on the outskirts of Miltown Malbay home to the Willie Clancy music festival. Shannon Airport is 40 minutes away.
It comprises of 2 double beds and 1 single. Recently refurbished with new shower room, wood flooring, marble fireplace with stove. There are two sofas in the living room, table and chairs. A 43” LED freeview TV with PlayStation II and games. A DVD player with a selection of movies. Pocket Wi-fi/Mifi is available.

Amenities

Essentials
Indoor fireplace
Heating
Hot water
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed

Availability

Reviews

17 reviews
Check-in
4.9
Accuracy
4.9
Communication
4.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Value
4.7
Location
4.7
Michaela User Profile
Michaela
October 2019
Little, lovely cottage. Offers everything you need for a few days. You can spend cosy evenings at the fireside.
Mary User Profile
Mary
September 2019
Lovely, cosy cottage. Very comfortable sofas and beds. Easy check in. Grateful for little extras such as shampoo, conditioner, cleaning materials and kitchen basics. Kitchen was very well equipped! Cottage was spotlessly clean! Thank you, Liz! A very comfortable stay. Would…
Liz User Profile
Response from Liz:
Thank you Mary, hope to see you and your family again in the future. All the best, Liz
September 2019
Frank User Profile
Frank
September 2019
Great location and lovely cottage! Right near the beaches and the town! Super clean location with lots of little touches to make it feel like a home away from home and Liz is a great host! Plenty of off street parking there is an urgent care right across the street for any…
Liz User Profile
Response from Liz:
Thank you so much Heather & Frank and I hope to Welcome you back in the future. Liz
September 2019
Franziska User Profile
Franziska
August 2019
Liz and Annette made the stay a wonderful experience. The place was clean and tidy. There is enough space for at least 4 people with a big kitchen. Liz has answered every question in a matter of minutes and was always helpful in any way. Her assistant Annette has been very…
Parissa User Profile
Parissa
July 2019
Liz's cottage was a great base for exploring County Clare - many of the major sights were within a short driving distance, and downtown Miltown Malbay was a nice stroll down the sidewalk-lined road. The cottage itself was perfect for the four of us, and it's clear that Liz has…
Liz User Profile
Response from Liz:
Thank you so much Parissa. I hope you will stay again. Liz
July 2019
Mary User Profile
Mary
May 2019
My friend and I stayed at Liz's cottage for 4 days. We had a whirlwind adventure. It was a great place to lay our heads. Very clean and very easy checkin and out. Liz was so quick on her responses! I would most definitely stay again!
Hazel User Profile
Hazel
May 2019
We just spent 5 nights staying at Liz's cottage and it was a really lovely house. Very comfortable and clean with plenty of space for a young baby to crawl around. The location is perfect for touring Clare from the Burren to Loophead.

Hosted by Liz

England, United KingdomJoined in October 2018
Liz User Profile
17 Reviews
Liz is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I grew up in Ireland and visit as often as I can, with family and friends still living there. I have hopefully made my cottage feel like home from home.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 4PM
Checkout: 10AM
Check-in
After 4PM
Checkout
10AM

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations