Skip to content

Bed, light, and bath 4! Spa services available!

Jay User Profile
Jay

Bed, light, and bath 4! Spa services available!

Private room in house
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Great check-in experience
90% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean
11 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Great location
90% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

Very clean house with a family of three. We are welcoming and respectful people and are certain that you will enjoy your stay here with us!

We are a household that embraces the artist culture! We are artists ourselves, in various forms, and we have various essentials for art making within our household and immediate community. Ranging from a top of the line home recording/production studio to a private lake and serene hiking trails close-by, this is the ideal spot for your next masterpiece!

Amenities

Air conditioning
Dryer
Essentials
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Accessibility

Well-lit path to entrance
Wide doorway to the main entrance

Availability

Reviews

53 reviews
Communication
4.8
Location
4.8
Check-in
4.8
Accuracy
4.6
Value
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Dylan User Profile
Dylan
August 2019
A little underwhelming. They had 13 guests staying at the same time, surprised their “quite hrs were from 2am-9am”. I was expecting a quite family home but ended up getting more of a party house with loud music and piano playing music late at night.
Jay User Profile
Response from Jay:
We appreciate you staying with us, regardless. Had you stayed more than just one night you would have found that it is hardly a party house, as you described. You just so happened to book on a weekend where there was a rave going on at the California Speedway and so that's why…
August 2019
Keith User Profile
Keith
July 2019
I was very disappointed and wouldn’t recommend.
Jay User Profile
Response from Jay:
Yes, you were a great disappointment. Your lack of communication and clear show of disrespect is surely not something the Airbnb community should have to deal with. We gave you the benefit of the doubt and gave you a 3-star review because we assumed you were a respectful…
July 2019
Ann User Profile
Ann
July 2019
I was so hot at Jay’s place that I could not sleep. I requested for a fan, but never got one for my stay. If you like the heat, then this is the place for you. Thank you
Jay User Profile
Response from Jay:
We keep the thermostat at 76 or 77, any colder than that and you probably would've complained that it was too cold. There are other guests in the home and we try to keep it at a reasonable temperature for everyone to feel comfortable.
July 2019
Rong User Profile
Rong
July 2019
Extremely clean. Great communication. Very friendly.
Jay User Profile
Response from Jay:
Thank you, Rong. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
July 2019
Gerardo User Profile
Gerardo
July 2019
It was hot like a sauna, me and my fiancé had to buy our own fan at Walmart. We were informed to clean up behind ourselves but didn’t provide a rag or hand towel to clean up sinks. Drums are played sporadically and blasting super loud you would think they were having a concert
Jay User Profile
Response from Jay:
You would think that if a sauna was 76 degrees that it could be considered broken, but that's just a guess, I'm no sauna technician. You were told to keep clean after yourselves, and if you were in need of a rag then all you had to do was ask, which you didn't even attempt to…
July 2019
Elzena User Profile
Elzena
July 2019
Myself and my husband enjoyed our stay, beautiful home!
Kharum User Profile
Kharum
July 2019
Highly recommend staying here, the bedroom and bathroom were sparkling clean. I Will definitely be staying here again sometime in the near future :)

Hosted by Jay

Riverside, CAJoined in August 2017
Jay User Profile
345 Reviews
Verified
Very easy going family of three eager to explore the world one step at a time! We are professionals who keep our space extremely clean and are super friendly.
Interaction with guests
Please, do socialize, don't be shy, you will be greeted with open arms and filled with all of the information you seek! However, we give plenty of space for those who are just looking to get away from it all. We are only a text or phone call away, though.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Checkout: 11AM
Check-in
3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events