Professional, short term rental unit

Superhost

Entire guest suite hosted by Ellen

  1. 1 guest
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1.5 baths
Dedicated workspace
A private room with wifi that’s well-suited for working.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.
Ellen is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
AirCover
Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
My basement is a bright, airy fully furnished private space; ideal for a working professional looking for short term lodging. It includes a bedroom, bathroom and living room with a desk/table. The kitchen is shared with my son and his girlfriend and is fully stocked with all possible cooking items. The unit includes high-speed internet with 42 inch HD TV. Parking is free and readily available on my street.

The space
You can park and leave your car behind because public transportation is just steps away. City busses stop at both ends of my street and the metro is just an 8 minute walk away. If you like to bike there is the DC Bike Share only two blocks away. I'm 4 miles north of the National Mall and you can get pretty much anywhere in DC in less than 30 minutes. I walk to my grocery stores; Yes Organic Market and Safeway. There are also some excellent restaurants within a half mile radius of my house. Check out Timber Pizza or the Highlands Café!

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Dedicated workspace
Free driveway parking on premises – 1 space
42" HDTV with Amazon Prime Video, Apple TV, Netflix, standard cable
Free washer – In unit
Free dryer – In unit
Central air conditioning
Bathtub
Security cameras on property

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

5.0 out of 5 stars from 11 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Washington, District of Columbia, United States

My neighborhood is the quintessential American melting pot. We have every race and ethnic group in the US right here in Petworth. We're sometimes, euphemistically described as a "transitioning" neighborhood. My street is comprised of Wardmen style row houses, originally built around 1910. My house was gutted and renovated in 2010 and has all modern conveniences.

Hosted by Ellen

  1. Joined in March 2016
  • 193 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I am a 60 year old retiree. I have 3 grown children and family with whom I often travel. I split my time between my house in DC and our family house in Hawaii.

Co-hosts

  • Nick

During your stay

I'm only available on site occasionally but my son and his girlfriend live here. They can answer any questions and assist as needed.

Ellen is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Language: English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: Flexible
Self check-in with keypad
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Security camera/recording device Show more
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm
Security Deposit - if you damage the home, you may be charged up to ﺩ.ﺇ918

Cancellation policy