Skip to content

Double room with TV sitting area. WiFi.

Debbie User Profile
Debbie

Double room with TV sitting area. WiFi.

Private room in house
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Sparkling clean
5 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Debbie is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.

Welcome to a friendly, easy going household. The room and house are basic, but friendly and clean. Mum, teenager and one laid back cat make up the family. Bus to town and station within easy walking distance. They run every 20mins until early evening, except Sundays. Supermarket, pubs, takeaways within 10 mins walk.
Please note that I work long hours at a boarding school, so guests may need to check themselves in and out, via a key safe. Breakfast is help yourself!

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Hot water
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Availability

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Billie User Profile
Billie
August 2019
Very welcoming and would highly recommend this accommodation
Catherine User Profile
Catherine
April 2019
A beautiful room in a quiet location. Debbie is a friendly outgoing person who made me feel really welcome. I loved the two cats too.
Thomas User Profile
Thomas
March 2019
Was a really nice place clean and comfy bed also made to feel really welcome from walking into the property would recommend staying to any body
Grace User Profile
Grace
March 2019
Debbie is an amazing person with a lovely home who really takes care of you. She went above and beyond and I recommend her place. Lovely cats and a good neighbourhood. 15/10.
Phil User Profile
Phil
February 2019
Stayed here for 2 weeks whilst working in the area. A lovely place to stay in a quiet area. Debbie is a fantastic host.
Paul User Profile
Paul
February 2019
Debbie very a welcoming host made to feel at home thanks for a great stay. would defiantly stay again.
Richard User Profile
Richard
January 2019
It is all very civil, good WiFi, hot shower, great cereal selection, large enough room for one or two and a quiet house and neighbourhood. Recommend for a professional, fantastic value!

Hosted by Debbie

England, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Debbie User Profile
78 Reviews
Verified
Debbie is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hi! Single mum with 3 children, 2 still at home. Teach full time. Easy going and friendly (I think). Love to go on holiday and talk to people.
Interaction with guests
In term time I work 50 plus hours per week, so may not be around much. Will leave a key in a key safe outside the house, so access is available to suit your arrival time.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Policies

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No parties or events
Check-in time is 6PM - 9PM and check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox